Header Image
Course Open
Captains of the Society

1939 J F Clegg Woolton 1979  J N Rigby  Widnes 
1940  J F Clegg   Woolton   1980 T O Boydell  Haydock Park 
1941  J F Clegg   Woolton   1981   H Wellings Bromborough 
1942  J F Clegg   Woolton   1982   S Dickinson Southport & Ainsdale 
1943  J F Clegg   Woolton   1983   D Garforth Ormskirk 
1944  J F Clegg   Woolton   1984   R H Ceha Leasowe 
1945  J F Clegg   Woolton   1985   H Winstanley Ashton-in-Makerfield 
1946  J F Clegg   Woolton   1986   J G Benstead Royal Birkdale 
1947  J F Clegg   Woolton   1987   G R Leece Huyton & Prescot 
1948  F J Lees  Prenton  1988   F Harkins Heswall 
1949  R Marshall  Royal Liverpool  1989   T B Wolfenden West Derby 
1950   B N Hanmer Hesketh  1990   N Whittaker Dean Wood 
1951   F S Morris Formby  1991   E J Ormrod Caldy 
1952   G O Papworth West Derby  1992   J D Stoker Woolton 
1953   F A Moore Wallasey  1993   P W C Jones Hesketh 
1954   G P Young West Lancashire  1994   D B Kerr Bromborough 
1955   G D West Leasowe  1995   G C Swift Lee Park 
1956   D N Stewart Royal Birkdale  1996   D S Vaux West Lancashire 
1957   T W Barker Southport & Ainsdale  1997   E F Smith Gathurst 
1958   W Lodge Bidston  1998   D Cox Bidston 
1959   H S Collinge Hillside  1999   J F Currie Grange Park 
1960   B Spaven Grange Park  2000   B L Greenwood Hillside 
1961   K Adams Caldy  2001   N Naqvi Wigan 
1962   J Stanway Johnson Childwall  2002   A G Hurton Prenton 
1963   A Royle Wigan  2003   D J Boardman Ashton-in-Makerfield 
1964   F D Hayes Bromborough  2004   J H McAuley Childwall 
1965   W Coombs Huyton & Prescot  2005   H E Rowlands Wallasey 
1966   J K Abel Woolton  2006   P H Hurst Widnes 
1967   W L Nelson West Lancashire  2007   D E Walkden Haydock Park 
1968   W N Gillmore Leasowe  2008   E J Williams Southport & Ainsdale 
1970  H Cantor Lee Park  2009   D J Morris Dean Wood 
1971   T N Thorpe Hesketh  2010   D E Laidlaw Leasowe 
1972   G D Falconer Wallasey  2011   P H Blacoe Huyton & Prescot 
1973   P R Dutton Prenton  2012   I Gregson Ormskirk 
1974   P H Wilson Formby  2013  R J Carter  Heswall 
1975   A S Booth Royal Liverpool  2014  A J Morris   West Derby
1976   L H Stewart Grange Park  2015  P M Bailey  Caldy 
1977   J R W Wild Wigan  2016  C B Roberts  Hesketh 
1978   D W Evans Caldy       

Back to top of page

© Society of Liverpool Golf Captains  |  Disclaimer / Privacy  |  Login
CLUBView Content Management Provided by WEBCreative UK Ltd