Header Image
Course Open
The Hayco Trophy at the Annual Competition
1908 Woolton W F Gossage Woolton
1911 Woolton W F Gossage Woolton
1912 Woolton A M Paterson Royal Liverpool
1920 Woolton  No records available   
1921  Woolton No records available   
1922  Woolton No records available   
1923 Royal Liverpool  J P Carr  Leasowe 
1924  Hesketh J P Carr  Leasowe 
1925  Wallasey G Dudley West  Leasowe 
1926  West Lancashire N Silcock  Huyton 
1927  Formby N Silcock  Huyton 
1928  Prenton M F Drinkwater  Leasowe 
1929  Birkdale J P Carr  Leasowe 
1930 Leasowe  Parkin S Booth  Leasowe 
1931  Freshfield  J A Scholefield  Birkdale 
1932   Ormskirk R S Knapman  Huyton 
1933   Hesketh F C Marsh  West Lancashire 
1934   Woolton A H Neale  Prenton 
1935   West Derby S J Marsden  Wigan 
1936   Prenton F C Marsh  West Lancashire 
1937   Bromborough W Lees Evans  Bromborough 
1938   Southport & Ainsdale H S Collinge  Hillside 
1939   Leasowe B Dean  Leasowe 
1948  Southport & Ainsdale B Turner  Hillside 
1949  Prenton  R O Lloyd  Prenton 
1950  Royal Liverpool  R N Knowles  Huyton 
1951   Hesketh J S Smith  Birkdale 
1952   Formby A Poirrette  Hillside 
1953   West Lancashire (for West Derby) W C Turner  Woolton 
1954   Wallasey J Stanway Johnson  Childwall 
1955   West Lancashire W Lodge  Bidston 
1956   Leasowe G S Butler  Southport & Ainsdale
1957   Royal Birkdale H S Worthington  Leasowe 
1958   Southport & Ainsdale B Turner  Hillside 
1959   Royal Liverpool (for Bidston) F W Veale  Hillside 
1960   Hillside H Cameron Booth  Southport & Ainsdale 
1961   Grange Park W J Chisnall  West Derby 
1962   Caldy W H Connerton  Bidston 
1963  Childwall  J C Sharp  Woolton 
1964  West Lancashire (for Wigan) D R Telfer  West Lancashire 
1965   Bromborough HB W Chapman  Prenton 
1966   Huyton & Prescot A C Short  Dean Wood 
1967   Woolton F Fawcett  Woolton 
1968   West Lancashire T J Gaskell  Dean Wood 
1969   Leasowe S E Smith  Childwall 
1970   Lee Park R P Harling   Huyton & Prescot 
1971   Hesketh A C Short  Dean Wood 
1972   Wallasey A H Randall  Haydock Park 
1973   Prenton W B Allison  Hillside 
1974   Formby C S Brown  Caldy 
1975   Royal Liverpool J W Marquis  Prenton 
1976   Grange Park B M Frazer  Caldy 
1977   Wigan H L Fairclough  Grange Park 
1978   Caldy P T Stephenson  Childwall 
1979   Childwall E J Sims  Southport & Ainsdale 
1980   Widnes R S Bangor-Jones  Woolton 
1981   Haydock Park D S Hindle  Huyton & Prescot 
1982   Bromborough S J Bradbrook  Childwall 
1983   Southport & Ainsdale G Tait/E J Jordan  Haydock Park/Gathurst 
1984   Ormskirk J Harper  Bromborough 
1985   Leasowe N E McCormack  Childwall 
1986  Ashton-in-Makerfield F S Dickinson  Ashton-in-Makerfield 
1987   Royal Birkdale C W Ward  Huyton & Prescot
1988  Huyton & Prescot N E Nathanson  Bromborough 
1989   Heswall W J Williams  Childwall 
1990   West Derby M Geoghegan  West Derby 
1991   Dean Wood J Coan  Grange Park 
1992   Caldy F Moran  Ashton-in-Makerfield 
1993  Woolton M E Tickle  Widnes 
1994   Hesketh E F Smith  Gathurst 
1995   Bromborough M A Williams  Wigan 
1996   Lee Park G D Anderson  Hillside 
1997  West Lancashire C H Farmer  Prenton 
1998   Gathurst A Parkinson  Gathurst 
1999   Bidston D J Ball  Southport & Ainsdale 
2000   Grange Park D Garforth  Ormskirk 
2001  Hillside E F Smith  Gathurst 
2002  Wigan K Parkin  Dean Wood 
2003  Prenton W Steele  Ashton-in-Makerfield 
2004  Ashton-in-Makerfield D N Booth  Childwall 
2005  Childwall C Goodwin  Haydock Park 
2006   Wallasey P H Critchley  Childwall 
2007   Widnes R Hodder  Gathurst 
2008   Haydock Park B R Fouracre  Gathurst 
2009   Southport & Ainsdale D J Ball  Southport & Ainsdale 
2010   Dean Wood I M Beaton  Ormskirk 
2011   Leasowe D Harrison  Hesketh 
2012   Huyton & Prescot R Clamp  Huyton & Prescot 
2013  Ormskirk  P Andrews  Wallasey 
2014  Heswall  I Glassman  Lee Park 
2015  West Derby  J McInerney  Hesketh 
2016  Caldy  G R Darbyshire  Ashton-in-Makerfield 
2017  Hesketh  M A Williams  Hesketh 
2018  Gathurst  C A Abbott  Bromborough 
2019  Formby  S J Ludlow  Royal Birkdale 

Back to top of page

© Society of Liverpool Golf Captains  |  Disclaimer / Privacy  |  Login
CLUBView Content Management Provided by WEBCreative UK Ltd