Header Image
Course Open
The Scratch Prize at the Annual Competition
1950 R N Knowles Huyton & Prescot
1951 R S Kirkpatrick Birkdale
1952 J G W Newington Southport & Ainsdale
1953 A L Bentley Hesketh
1954 J Stanway Johnson Childwall
1955 A L Bentley Hesketh
1956 A L Bentley/ E Lunt Hesketh/Childwall
1957 A L Bentley Hesketh
1958 M A Reece/A McCormack West Derby/Dean Wood
1959 J A Graham Royal Liverpool
1960 T A Cowdy West Lancashire
 1961 J Search  Woolton 
1962   H L Silverston Lee Park 
1963   T N Thorpe Hesketh 
1964   T N Thorpe Hesketh 
1965   J Stanway Johnson Childwall 
1966   R Lancaster Haydock Park 
1967   F Fawcett Woolton 
1968   F Fawcett Woolton 
1969   L Wells Hesketh 
1970   F Fawcett Woolton 
1971   L C Wolfman Lee Park 
1972   J D Maher Huyton & Prescot 
1973   A Bannister West Derby
1974   F Fawcett Woolton 
1975   R Lancaster Haydock Park 
1976   R Lancaster/M E Richards Haydock Park/Dean Wood 
1977   D M Marsh Southport & Ainsdale 
1978   E F Smith Gathurst 
1979   A Bannister West Derby 
1980   K Parkin Dean Wood 
1981   A Bannister West Derby 
1982   A Bannister West Derby 
1983   F Harkins Heswall 
1984   R Lancaster Haydock Park 
1985   N M Edwards Bromborough 
1986   N M Edwards Bromborough 
1987   C F Wilson Hillside 
1988   A Bannister West Derby 
1989   C F Caroe Heswall 
1990   R Gallaway Gathurst 
1991   P H Critchley Childwall 
1992   N M Edwards Bromborough 
1993   J P Bevan Woolton 
1994   R Simm Caldy 
1995   A Pheasant Dean Wood 
1996   P H Critchley Childwall 
1997   A J Cunnington Ormskirk 
1998   D Edge Ormskirk 
1999   A J Rawlinson Childwall 
2000   A J Rawlinson Childwall 
2001   H A Thomas Formby 
2002   A J Cunnington Ormskirk 
2003   J A Connolly Wallasey 
2004   D E Walkden Haydock Park 
2005   J P Jones Bromborough 
2006   P H Hurst Widnes 
2007   G L Goodwin Leasowe 
2008   J E Delves Dean Wood 
2009   A J Cunnington Ormskirk 
2010   G L Goodwin Leasowe 
2011   G J Mathieson Prenton 
2012   I Gregson Ormskirk 
2013  P Bennett  West Derby 
2014  H P Jones  Heswall 
2015  C M Hulme  Ashton-in-Makerfield 
2016  A J Davies  Hillside 
2017  C Kerin  Wallasey 
2018  P Bennett  West Derby 
2019 B Mort Wigan

Back to top of page

© Society of Liverpool Golf Captains  |  Disclaimer / Privacy  |  Login
CLUBView Content Management Provided by WEBCreative UK Ltd